Catch the Sun

Overview

A brand new YA standalone survivor romance from Jennifer Hartmann, the fan-favorite author of Still Beating, Lotus, and June First, packed with the same light-in-the-dark hope for healing in the face of tragedy. Perfect for fans of If He Had Been With Me, A Thousand Boy Kisses, and Binding 13.

"Kissing you feels like catching the sun…"

At seven years old, Ella Sunbury and Max Manning were inseparable—until life scattered them in different directions, forcing Ella to abruptly leave town. A decade later, she returns for their senior year of high school, moving in across the street from her childhood best friend.

But she's not the same girl Max once knew.

She now lives in the shadow of her brother: a notorious felon on death row, convicted of a crime that shook the nation. Reeling from the fallout and shunned by her peers, all Ella wants is to fade into the background.

Max has little room for distractions, juggling responsibilities for a disabled father and a distant twin brother. But Ella's return reignites something within him. He wants to be close to her again, to understand her…and to turn their friendship into more.

But as their relationship blossoms, new tragedy strikes, and darkness threatens to tip their delicate balance. In order to find the light, they'll have to navigate the shadows.

And to catch the sun…they must first endure the flames.

Product Details

  • Paperback
  • Case Count: 1
All content and design copyright © Bloom Books 2024. All Rights Reserved.